Partners

Collaboration Partners

Optimum Patient Care (OPC) Global

  • Co-sponsorship, Project Management and Delivery
  • Co-funding the initial setup of ISAR ( 50%)
  • Data standardization, eCRF, processing, hosting and guardianship

OPC Global: A research organisation with 10 years of experience. OPC Global Has successfully collaborated with renowned research institutes globally contributing towards the delivery of over 48 research projects and publications. It is an contributor of OPCRD academic research and collaborations.

David Price – Chief Scientist & Global Engagement 
david@opri.sg


Victoria Carter – Sponsor Engagement Lead
victoria@optimumpatientcare.org


Chris Price – Legal & Contracting Lead
chris@optimumpatientcare.org


Ruth Murray – Publication Lead

ruth@optimumpatientcare.org


Lakmini Bulathsinhala – Research Lead 
lakmini@optimumpatientcare.org


Nevaashini Eleangovan – Operations Lead
neva@optimumpatientcare.org


Anne-Frieda Taurel – Senior Epidemiologist

anne-frieda@optimumpatientcare.org


Anthony Newell – Research Analytics Manager
anthony@optimumpatientcare.org


Brooklyn Stanley – Data Lead

brooklyn@optimumpatientcare.org


Amy Pickering – Country Coordinator

amy.pickering@optimumpatientcare.org


Aby Srikanth  Project Administrator

abyramy@optimumpatientcare.org


Julie-Anne Cook Project Administrator

abyramy@optimumpatientcare.org 


Nasloon Ali – Researcher

nasloon@optimumpatientcare.org


Aivaras Cepelis – Researcher

aivaras@optimumpatientcare.org


Audrey Ang – Research Programmes Communications Lead
audrey@optimumpatientcare.org


Amber Chung – Data Scientist

amber@optiumumpatientcare.org


Chester Gan – Data Scientist

chester@optiumumpatientcare.org


Laura Liu – Data Scientist

laura.liu@optiumumpatientcare.org


Indu Joshi  – Junior Data Analyst
indu@optimumpatientcare.org


Jam Tabio – Junior Data Analyst
jam@optimumpatientcare.org


Choy Lye Chei – Japan Coordinator

choy@optimumpatientcare.org


Email: info@optimumpatientcare.org

 AstraZeneca 

  • Co-sponsorship
  • Co-funding the initial set up of ISAR

AstraZeneca: A global biopharmaceutical business delivering medicines to patients through innovative science and excellence in development and commercialisation.

Marianna Alacqua – Head of Biologics, Global
Trung Tran – Director of Epidemiology
Ian Hirsch – Statistician
James Zangrilli – Global Medical Affairs

Observational and Pragmatic Research Institute (OPRI)

OPRI: Real world database research organization working to improve the understanding of risk-factors for poorly-controlled disease, the effectiveness of drugs, devices and patient management strategies in real life. OPRI ultimately aims to inform healthcare professionals on how to integrate and optimize these factors to drive better disease management.

Respiratory Effectiveness Group (REG)

  • Academic partner
  • Forum for discussion (REG Summit, Severe Asthma & Biomarkers Working Group)
  • Anonymized Data & Ethics Protocol Transparency (ADEPT) committee

REG: A not-for-profit investigator-led academic initiative comprising of over 420 respiratory/allergy experts globally collaborating on independent, academic real-life and comparative effectiveness research in respiratory medicine. 

Dermot Ryan – Director
Nicolas Roche – Executive Member
Michael Walker – Chief Operating Officer

Independent Governing Bodies

ISAR Steering Committee
  • Severe asthma renowned researchers from 21 countries and 4 AZ members
Respiratory Effectiveness Group (REG)
  • Academic partner
  • International severe asthma experts
ADEPT Committee
  • Research ethical oversight (operational for the past five years)
  • Senior researchers with clinical, epidemiological and/or database expertise
Operational Committee
  • Participating country representatives (country lead, data manager, etc.)